full-time Nanny maternity cover needed from Aug 17 - Jan 18 in Exeter required in Exeter

We are looking for a nanny to join us for approximately 6 months of full-time maternity cover, with the potential to extend to a permanent full-time or part-time position. Long days would be needed Monday-Wednesday (11 or 12 hours), and a shorter day on Thursdays (e.g. 10 hours). There could be an element of flexitime in this post if desired as mum works on a rota. You would not usually be needed Friday to Sunday or evenings, but overtime can be offered for occasional babysitting etc.

The role would involve nannying our two girls, who are nearly 3 year and by then 9 months old, as well as light household duties (we have a twice-weekly cleaner) Household duties would include things like preparing and cooking children\’s food, family clothes washing and ironing, changing the children\’s beds, food shopping/packing away online shops, helping to keep communal areas clean and tidy. We\’re looking for a positive, reliable and flexible nanny to join our busy, loving family. Our fabulous nanny is going on maternity leave in July and hoping to return in January 2018. Things change when babies arrive so we\’re aware that the planned return may not happen (which is why we\’re advertising the role as temporary to permanent position).

Mum and dad both work busy jobs (mum with shifts including lots of nights and weekends, dad with lots of travel, working from home and late nights) so we need someone who can be sensitive to this and keep the children entertained and happy when we might be resting post-night shifts or doing important work from home. Because of our jobs at times there is likely to be an element of shared charge (for example if I want to spend time with one or both of the girls after a night shift). Mum is currently on maternity leave until the start of October.

The candidate should have their own insured car that they are willing to use to transport the girls (mileage reimbursed), and a clean driving licence. It is also essential that the candidate likes animals as we have two older cats who are friendly. We would expect you to have a clean CRB/DBS that you can show us, and preferably an up to date children’s first aid certificate.

We are hoping for someone to start on Monday 7th August, but would be flexible for the right candidate. (Later start dates would likely shorten the contract from 6 months due to the nature of the cover).


Child / children's age: 2 years and 7 months        Special needs (if any):         Pets (if any): 2 cats

Nearest transport link: H bus stop        Start date: 07/08/17        Gross salary: £9-10.50 depending on experience  per hour

Live-in: no      Overtime / babysitting required: yes      Accommodation provided: no

Driver required: yes      Car provided: no      Carer with own child accepted: no

Annual leave offered: yes      Position type: nanny      New baby expected: no

Work term: permanent      Work hours: full-time      Ofsted registration required: no

Other duties required:     Nursery duties     Driving     Cooking     Light housework     Pet care     Shopping

Days required:     Monday     Tuesday     Wednesday     Thursday               

Hours per week: 44-48 hours

_______________________________________________________________


To apply for this job you must be logged in

If you do not already have an account, please create one by clicking here

Back to search results