full-time Nanny and housekeeper required in Exeter

We are a professional couple looking for a patient, caring, responsible and experienced nanny to care for our two young children – Kobe 3 (4 in November) Noah 2 (3 in November)

You must be mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well presented as well as being creative, fun, enthusiastic with a nurturing nature.

The job will be a full time role offering a minimum of 30hours, the hours would most likely be condensed over three days giving 4 days off. This is not confirmed and I am open to discussion but to give an example of what I have in mind; Monday 8am – 4pm, Wednesday 7.30am – 8pm with an overnight stay Thursday 7am – 8pm. I will be able to offer additional hours as and when things arise.

Your responsibilities will include:

• Preparing meals and snacks for the children
• Changing nappies and clothing, as well as washing and drying clothes
as required
• Supervising bath times
• Playing with the kids and taking them for walks or out somewhere
• Reading
• Cleaning and housekeeping
• Looking after animals
• Drop off and collection to nursery
• General errands that will help with the running of the home
• Creative play with the children including arts and crafts

This role is live out but we do have a chalet with bathroom and wood burner if accommodation is needed we would certainly consider it. Transport is essential, a car can be provided on days you work however your own car would be preferred.

The children are very busy and love to go out on day trips to attractions, play places and parks. At home they like to bake and cook, get involved caring for our animals, arts and crafts, playing outdoors with mud / water, finding bugs, riding bikes and going on bear hunts or adventures to find dragons, we live on a farm and encourage the kids to play imaginatively, there is never a day we do not go out and about to take advantage of our surroundings.

Will negotiate wage based on experience and hours we agree upon and set up.


Child / children's age: Noah 2, 3 in Nov        Special needs (if any): N/A        Pets (if any): 2Dogs, 1Cat, 6Chicken, 3Ducks, 5Guinea pigs

Nearest transport link: 1 MILE         Start date: ASAP        Gross salary: £  per hour

Live-in: no      Overtime / babysitting required: no      Accommodation provided: no

Driver required: yes      Car provided: no      Carer with own child accepted: no

Annual leave offered: no      Position type: housekeeper      New baby expected: no

Work term: permanent      Work hours: full-time      Ofsted registration required: no

Other duties required:     Driving     Cooking     Light housework     Pet care     Shopping     

Days required:                                   

Hours per week: 30 +

_______________________________________________________________


To apply for this job you must be logged in

If you do not already have an account, please create one by clicking here

Back to search results